Can't Wait Wednesday

Never Been Kissed by Timothy Janovsky {Can’t Wait Wednesday}

Can't Wait Wednesday - Never Been Kissed
  • Save

“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted at Breaking the Spine, which encourages fellow bloggers to spotlight upcoming releases that we’re excited about.  However, as Jill is no longer actively posting, from now on I’ll be linking to Can’t Wait Wednesday, hosted by Tressa at Wishful Endings, which is a spinoff of the original WoW meme.

divider black
  • Save

Today’s selection and book I’m excitedly awaiting is:

Never Been Kissed by Timothy Janovsky
  • Save

Never Been Kissed

by Timothy Janovsky
New Adult – Romance – Contemporary – LGBTQIA+
May 3rd 2022
Goodreads

Dear (never-been-quite-over-you) Crush,
It’s been a few years since we were together, but I can’t stop thinking about the time we almost…

Wren Roland has never been kissed, but he wants that movie-perfect ending more than anything. Feeling nostalgic on the eve of his birthday, he sends emails to all the boys he (ahem) loved before he came out. Morning brings the inevitable Oh God What Did I Do?, but he brushes that panic aside. Why stress about it? None of his could-have-beens are actually going to read the emails, much less respond. Right?

Enter Derick Haverford, Wren’s #1 pre-coming-out-crush and his drive-in theater’s new social media intern. Everyone claims he’s coasting on cinematic good looks and his father’s connections, but Wren has always known there’s much more to Derick than meets the eye. Too bad he doesn’t feel the same way about the infamous almost-kiss that once rocked Wren’s world.

Whatever. Wren’s no longer a closeted teenager; he can survive this. But as their hazy summer becomes consumed with a special project that may just save the struggling drive-in for good, Wren and Derick are drawn ever-closer…and maybe, finally, Wren’s dream of a perfect-kiss-before-the-credits is within reach.

A feel-good summer LGBTQIA+ New Adult RomCom, perfect for fans of Red White & Royal BlueBoyfriend Material, and What If It’s Us.

divider black
  • Save

This just sounds like such a fun, feel-good summer read and I am already so excited to read it!

Tell Me:
Will you be reading this book?

Lindsey xoxo
  • Save

Follow me on: Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads

8 Comments

  1. Stephanie - Bookfever says:

    This sounds SO cute! 😍

    1. It does sound so cute!

  2. I have been seeing this book around a lot. It sounds adorable.

    1. It does sound super adorable 🙂

  3. This does sound like it will be really cute for summer!

    1. It does sound like a perfect summer read 🙂

  4. I recently found out about this book and eeeek! So excited!

    Genesis @ Whispering Chapters

    1. It sounds so cute!

Leave a Comment: