How To Hang A Witch by Adriana Mather {Waiting on Wednesday}

Waiting on Wednesday“Waiting on” Wednesday is a weekly event hosted at Breaking the Spine. The purpose is to spotlight upcoming releases that we are eagerly anticipating.

This week’s pick is a book about a descendant of Cotton Mather (one of the men responsible for the Salem witch trials), who moves back to Salem and it is actually written by a real descendant of Cotton Mather. History, ghosts and witches collide in this book and I am super excited!

My pick for this week: How to hang a witch by Adriana Mather

How To Hang A Witch by Adriana MatherExpected publication: July 26th, 2016

Goodreads link

What it’s about:

For fans of Conversion and Mean Girls, comes a debut novel where the trials of high school start to feel like a modern day witch hunt for a teen with all the wrong connections to Salem’s past.

Salem, Massachusetts is the site of the infamous witch trials and the new home of Samantha Mather. Recently transplanted from New York City, Sam and her stepmother are not exactly welcomed with open arms. Sam is the descendant of Cotton Mather, one of the men responsible for those trials and almost immediately, she becomes the enemy of a group of girls who call themselves The Descendants. And guess who their ancestors were?

If dealing with that weren’t enough, Sam also comes face to face with a real live (well technically dead) ghost. A handsome, angry ghost who wants Sam to stop touching his stuff. But soon Sam discovers she is at the center of a centuries old curse affecting anyone with ties to the trials. Sam must come to terms with the ghost and find a way to work with the Descendants to stop a deadly cycle that has been going on since the first accused witch was hanged. If any town should have learned its lesson, it’s Salem. But history may be about to repeat itself.

What book release are you eagerly anticipating?

2 thoughts on “How To Hang A Witch by Adriana Mather {Waiting on Wednesday}

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge